Break FREE. (even if you don’t read any other posts, read this one)

For the past 7 weeks, I have been working through this Bible study by Beth Moore called Breaking Free. She bases it mostly off of incredible passages from Isaiah.

Now, hear me on this. I have done a lot of Bible studies in my short 20 years- looking for freedom from my fears and insecurities and anything and everything that distracted me, even a little bit, from the Lord. Nothing, absolutely nothing, has been more greatly used by the Lord in my life than this study. No sermon, no interaction, no experience so far has changed me as deeply as this study has changed me. It has changed the way I think, the way I feel, and the way I act. I have found myself doing and desiring the things the Lord wants me to do and desires for me: things that I have wished for for ages.

He is workin’. Oh boy, is He workin’!

It has cleaned out areas of bondage in me that I didn’t even know existed, as well as the ones that have been in the forefront of my mind and life for years. So whether or not you think you are in bondage and whether or not you think you need to break free of something in your life, do this study!!!!!! I don’t think there is one single person on the face of this planet that could not benefit from this study.

Beth says that, “You are held captive by anything that hinders the abundant and effective Spirit-filled life God has planned for you.”

A stronghold is anything that preoccupies your mind other than Christ Jesus. Now, I know I got a load of thoughts floating around up there all day, most of which are not about Jesus and His Word and His Truth. Honestly, I think a lot of degrading things about myself- things that Jesus does not say of me. Girlssss, are you with me on that? And frankly, I’m not okay with it anymore.

This is not about stronghold management; this is about FREEDOM, girls. Don’t you want to be free? Truth is, most of us don’t even know what free is yet. But the past 7 weeks, I’ve been getting taste after taste of freedom, and now all I do is crave it.

“I love loving Him. Surrending my heart to Him has not been a sacrifice. I don’t know any other way to say it: He works for me.”

I’m not stopping until my temptations are under my feet, and I have stomped them out along with all the lies the devil just looooves to feed me! I am so passionate about this, and hope for each and every one of you that you might find full and lasting freedom in Christ and the life that He wants for you. Get ready to do some hard and dirty work. But know that it will be so worth it.

You’ll get your life back. I promise you that.

He wants you so bad, girl. He’s just waiting for you to ask Him for some freedom. Go get you some healing.

A couple quotes that I have really loved (even though I pretty much highlight every word):

We were created for the purpose of giving God’s invisible character a glimpse of visibility. If we grasped the eternal implication of such a destiny, we would want to do anything possible to make sure all hindrances were removed.

All bondage begins with sin. All bondage promotes sin. Even a thin chain can strangle the life out of you.

Life’s way of reacting to a crushed heart is to wrap tough sinews of flesh around it and tempt us to promise we’ll never let ourselves get hurt again. That’s not God’s way.

When our hearts have been shattered by loss, we have an opportunity to welcome a supernatural power to our lives. It doesn’t come any other way. That is the power to live again when we’d really rather die. It is a power that displays the life of Christ in us like no other because it defies all odds. God becomes the only explanation for our emotional survival and revival. Perhaps the most profound miracle of all is living through something we thought would kill us. And not just living, but living abundantly and effectively—raised from living death to a new life.

Friends, please don’t miss out on the free and abundant and effective Spirit-filled life He has for you. It is more wonderful than you could ever imagine or plan or hope or dream. He knows your dreams. He longs to surpass them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirations.

Leave a Reply

