I love Sundays.

My mom mentioned this verse to me the other day. What a prayer. I hope I don’t miss out on opportunities to claim God’s promises by neglecting to dig into His Word and come before Him in prayer. He will satisfy me with His love. He will give me gladness unimaginable. He will make my efforts successful. May He make your efforts successful as well. How long will it take us to ask?

This has been the THIRD sunny day in a row. Either the Lord is giving me more joy than I have experienced in a while, or the sun just makes everything better. I’m gonna go with all of the above. (: Church this morning was such a blessing (and a challenge), I enjoyed an delectable lunch at Whole Foods (another happy place) on the sunny patio, then I came home and spent a little time reading and making ^that^ in the sun with the Big Guy and this little guy:

Only through prayer are we washed in peace. -Beth Moore 'Breaking Free'

I love Sundays.

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirations.

Leave a Reply

